November 3, 2020 Election

On June 1, 2020, the Pleasant Hill City Council adopted Resolution No. 41-20 to consolidate the Municipal Election to be held on November 3, 2020 with the General Election conducted on the same date. Pleasant Hill voters will elect three City Councilmembers and one City Treasurer. The nomination period closed at 1:00 pm on Friday, August 7, 2020.

At the close of the nomination period, only the three City Council incumbents and the incumbent City Treasurer qualified for the election. At its meeting of August 17, 2020, the City Council adopted Resolution No. 73-20 appointing the four incumbents, City Councilmembers Ken Carlson, Tim Flaherty, and Matthew C. Rinn (2020 Mayor), and City Treasurer Mark W. Celio, and canceling the Municipal Election.

The incumbents took office and will serve four-year terms exactly as if elected at the first City Council meeting in December following the County Elections Office certifying the General Election results.