2022 Election

June 7th Primary Election

The City of Pleasant Hill does not have any candidates or measures on the ballot for the June 7th Primary Election. The City-hosted secure outdoor ballot box is available just outside the front door of City Hall (100 Gregory Lane, Pleasant Hill) 24 hours/per day for voters to drop their ballots into from May 9th through 8 pm Election Day. For questions about the June 7th Primary Election, please visit the Contra Costa County Elections page at https://www.cocovote.us/.

 Voter registration for the June 7th election ends May 23, 2022. Please visit https://registertovote.ca.gov/ to register to vote.

The last day to request a Vote-By-Mail ballot is May 31, 2022. Find your voter registration information here.

November 8 General (Municipal) Election

On November 8, 2022, Pleasant Hill voters will elect two City Councilmembers to a four-year term and one City Treasurer (to finish the term of the Treasurer elected in 2020).  The nomination period will begin at 8:30 am on Monday, July 18, 2022, and end at 1:00 pm on Friday, August 12, 2022.  If one of the incumbent officeholders does not file by the August 12th deadline, the nomination period for that vacancy will be extended (for any qualified person other than the incumbent) until 5:00 pm on Wednesday, August 17, 2022.

Nomination papers can be obtained by making an appointment with the City Clerk during the nomination period.  Candidates must be registered voters of Pleasant Hill at the time the nomination papers are issued.

Interested candidates should contact Danielle Habr, City Clerk, at (925) 671-5221 or dhabr@pleasanthillca.org to make an appointment.