County Connection Advisory Committee

The County Connection Advisory Committee provides valuable input to the County Connection Board of Directors on fixed-route and paratransit bus service throughout the communities of Concord, Pleasant Hill, Martinez, Walnut Creek, Clayton, Lafayette, Orinda, Moraga, Danville, San Ramon, as well as unincorporated communities in Central Contra Costa County. Click here for more information on County Connection programs and the Advisory Committee.


The current representatives for Pleasant Hill are:

  • Andrei Obolenskiy (Primary)
  • Vacant (Alternate)

For commission, committee and board term dates, view the Local Appointments List.


One Pleasant Hill resident is recommended by the City Council to advise the Central Contra Costa Transit Authority (County Connection). Alternates are optional appointments. Appointments are ratified by the County Connection Board of Directors. Length of terms are two years.